The Most Muppetational Watch

I love me some Muppets. Ever since Sesame Street, I’ve had a mad crush on Jim Henson and the day he died I mourned him like an old friend.

My brother says I’m stubbornly devoted sometimes – like in my undying loyalty to George Michael. I don’t care what music he puts out or who he’s trying to pick up in a public rest area. My love for George shall never waver.

That’s how I am with Jim Henson. Yes, I love the Muppet Show, the Muppet Movies, Fraggle Rock, Sesame Street, etc. But my favorite movie of all time is Emmet Otter’s Jugband Christmas.  I can quote Tale of the Bunny Picnic like a deranged kid on helium. Hello, sunshine…

One of my favorite things to wear is my Kermit watch. It’s so chic. A gift that may not have cost a lot of money, but it always makes me smile. HI HO, Kermit the Frog here…

watch watch2

You can get it for $16.99 on Amazon. While you’re at it, check out this badass blog: http://techsavvymama.com/2011/11/muppet-gifts-for-the-ultimate-fan.html

Leave a Reply

