Vintage Strawberry Shortcake Minis from the 80s

I remember being a kid in the 80s and loving these little scented minis made by Kenner. My mom indulged me plenty plus they were relatively cheap at the time. I thought they were much cuter than the original cashew-headed dolls.

In the mid 2000’s, when my mom was moving to the East Coast, I rummaged through an old box of toys and found a few of my original Strawberry Shortcake minis. You put nostalgia and eBay together and what do you get? Trouble, my friends.

In these pics from around 2005, I am repainting some of the older minis. Look at that concentration!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love old commercials and I found this one on YouTube:

More info: here’s a cool site that gives the value of many of these minis today. http://www.strawberry-shortcake.net/CollectorsInfo/Vintage/Minis.htm

Leave a Reply

