Pullip Melissa Doll by Groove Japan

Pullip Melissa was released in August 2010 and I scored her on PullipStyle.com at a very reasonable cost. I was on the fence about this one because she’s in a rather clichéd police uniform that seemed a wee bit sluttier than I wanted in a doll.

mel6

Well I’m glad I got over my prudish self because she is very pretty and sassy! Melissa comes with a lot of super cool accessories, like working metal handcuffs, a tiny gun, a police baton, and a hat. Her outfit is killer, too – those lace up boots are hot!

mel5 mel1

mel4

mel3 mel2

Though she is thoroughly saran-wrapped in plastic, I did see this pic of her online that made me laugh. She really is a bad girl, no?

mel8

Leave a Reply

