Muppet Whatnot Workshop – Custom Muppet

I’ve found a brand new show that I’m addicted to – Jim Henson’s Creature Shop Challenge. Finally – a reality show about building puppets! The winner gets a full time gig at Jim Henson’s Creature Shop. SCORE!

Anyway watching this fascinating show reminded me that I have two Muppets of my own. A Doozer  from Fraggle Rock (which I’ll blog about later), and this gorgeous lass that my sister got me for Christmas a few years back from the FAO Schwartz Whatnot Workshop in New York City.

mupp mupp2 mupp3 mupp4 mupp5

If you know anything about me, you know that I’m obsessed with all things Jim Henson. So when this Muppet showed up under the Christmas tree, I was in awe! The workshop is very clever, too. You pick your face, body color, hair, eyes, and outfit, then preview the look of your customized Muppet before you have it created. It’s not cheap, but neither is that (yawn) Build A Bear. And this is way way cooler.

Watch this cute video to see how they work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

