Daiso Japan – in San Diego

How awesome is this? I’m sitting in the parking lot of H-Mart, the giant Korean supermarket in Mira Mesa, and I see Daiso Japan is having a grand opening next door. What is Daiso Japan, you ask? Well, it’s a dollar store “100 yen” for cute Japanese wares.  They’re located all over the globe, and now I have my own! Woo hoo!

Everything I bought was $1.50. Here’s a round-up of the loot.

  • Pig bank (he just happens to be wearing a strawberry costume)
  • Black kitty notepad
  • Japanese “Biore” pads that turn your hands black but work like duct tape.
  • Under eye pads to help aging women like me
  • Bathtub scrubbies (Asian women swear by these exfoliating brillo pads)
  • Two packages of shio ramen (2 for 1.50)
  • Hi chews and peach gummy candy
  • A tea cup with a piggy on it. Yep, I like me some pigs

IMG_7306 IMG_7307 IMG_7308 IMG_7309 IMG_7310 IMG_7311 IMG_7312 IMG_7313 IMG_7314 IMG_7315

Leave a Reply

