Pullip Tokidoki Luna Doll

I scored!

After much scouring, inner struggle, and suffering, I found an original Tokidoki Luna doll on eBay and guess what? I won her for $100!  Deals can be had, people! (If by “deal” you think $100 is cheap for a doll. Don’t judge me.)

Anyway, she is lovely – if you aren’t familiar with Tokidoki, it’s a Japanese art lifestyle brand designed by an Italian artist in LA named Simone Legno. Tokidoki means “sometimes” in Japanese – though I have not confirmed this with my Okasan. Anyway you have probably seen the artwork and not even realized it.

Here’s my half-ass video review of Tokidoki Luna – which I must have done half asleep because I forgot to mention some of her cool accessories!

Luna comes with:

  • Knit black beanie with the character “Adios” on it
  • A shirt, pleated skirt, thigh high socks, black shorts, studded booties, and a neck and wrist cuff
  • A second Tokidoki print shirt that matches the little black shorts she’s wearing
  • A functional Tokidoki bag
  • A plush Donutella
  • Two sheets of tattoo stickers

Luna was the first collaboration doll between Tokidoki and Groove, who produces the dolls and she was a huge hit with doll collectors. So huge that she sold out, and the company did another collaboration doll, Luna Rosa (and coming in May – Violetta).  In these pics, I’ve included some of my cute little Tokidoki accessories. Enjoy!

tokidoki4 tokidoki5 tokidoki6 toki1 toki3 toki4 toki5 toki6 toki7 toki8 tokidoki3

Leave a Reply

