Kiddyland in Shibuya Japan

I recently got back from a two week toy journey to Japan, and I am happy to confirm that Kiddyland, located in Tokyo’s fun Shibuya district, is as awesome as the pictures you’ll find doing a Google search.

IMG_0295

I know they frown on people taking pictures, which is why I tried to be discreet in sneaking a handful of pics. Honestly I was in such toy overload mode that I can’t believe I got as many photos as I did!

IMG_0255 IMG_0256 IMG_0260 IMG_0287 IMG_0288

Check out my Flickr for your full toy fix.

On the third floor were the Blythe, Licca, and Pullip dolls, which I was most excited about! It was so naughty seeing dolls that I knew wouldn’t be available in the states for another month!

IMG_0266 IMG_0268 serenity

FullSizeRender (3) FullSizeRender (4) FullSizeRender (7) FullSizeRender (10)It was an incredible sight, and one I highly recommend to anyone traveling to Tokyo. I must admit that my expectations were set so high about the Pullip display that i was a little surprised to see how small it was. But knowing that there isn’t a place to see all of these dolls in the states, I kept my complaints to a minimum!

 

5 thoughts on “Kiddyland in Shibuya Japan

  1. wow! I’m guessing you covered some money to yen how were the prices like on average, for a tourist was it a lot of money?

    1. The conversion was good for the USD. The prices were a little higher but not too bad. Everything in Tokyo is expensive, though. 🙂

  2. My two favourite places for Pullips in Tokyo are Hakuhinkan Toy Park in Ginza (separate entrance around the corner for their doll section) and Radio Kaikan in Akihabara (so many shops in there so you have to look around). KiddyLand is totally worth a visit too 🙂

Leave a Reply

