Pullip Nella by Groove

Groove has this funny way of taking a doll and re-coloring it, and sometimes that means a gorgeous doll gets overlooked.

Take Pullip Nella, for example. When I was madly searching for my next Pullip doll, I was so enamored with Nella Retro that I completely overlooked the original dark beauty. “Why would I want all black when this other doll has TWO COLORED EYES!”

nella4

Well shame on me. I can thank my friend Bia for giving me the smack down and making me give the original Nella another look. Her sad, sweet eyebrows, hidden by her bangs, are just one layer of her complex personality.

FullSizeRender (4)

 

 

IMG_1159 IMG_1162

Don’t get me started on her stock. Her dress is so detailed and she comes with such fun accessories, like a little suitcase, a capelet and a globe cane. You can’t help but wonder what journey this girl is about to embark on.

 

 

 

IMG_1163 IMG_1164 IMG_1165 IMG_1166 IMG_1167

 

4 thoughts on “Pullip Nella by Groove

    1. It really is amazing and with all that black you don’t see the detail until you get her in your hands. Definitely recommend!

  1. I’m so happy you liked her! Since you also have Nella Retro, you can display both of them side by side and I’m sure the contrast between the sisters will be amazing. One complements the other perfectly. I’ve always liked sets, and I do think that dolls who have similar outfits and hair styles look wonderful when displayed together.

Leave a Reply

