Fun with Pullip Make it Own Kits – Part 2

If you haven’t had a chance to work on a Pullip Make it Own kit (I know they’re like finding gold nuggets in a cave these days), I can’t recommend them enough.

I have never, repeat NEVER been a person to pick up paintbrushes and pastels and feel comfortable creating anything, let alone a doll worthy of my shelf. But here I am, having done quite a few of these projects, working relentlessly on my next girl.

Here is my latest dolly, who has yet to be named. Thanks to my mom for the outfits!

FullSizeRender (48) FullSizeRender (49) FullSizeRender (50) FullSizeRender (51) FullSizeRender (52) FullSizeRender (53) FullSizeRender (54)

A group shot of my custom girls!FullSizeRender (56)

7 thoughts on “Fun with Pullip Make it Own Kits – Part 2

  1. She’s lovely. Her eye chips are beautiful and of course your Mom’s outfits are awesome. What I really love about her is her expression. Looking forward to seeing your next girl.

    1. Thank you! I keep re-doing this one poor girl but fourth time’s the charm I hope! I saw groove is restocking tan skin MIOs. Think you’ll try one??

  2. I think the fourth time is the charm. The thought has crossed my mind but I live in an apt. I know using MSC is something you have to do outside and wear a mask since its so toxic. I have seen someone use liquitex matte varnish but they had to use an airbrush. I may just buy MIO and have someone else do the face up.

    1. I’ve done that, too! It makes having a custom doll possible these days and there are so many talented people! 🙂

  3. She is so sweet and pretty with her freckles and subtle make up! I also loved her eyechips, they make her eyes look like your cat’s eyes. The pink dress is also very elaborate, it reminds me of a sweet Lolita. You are really good at customizing dolls. What a great collection of girls you have!

  4. I think you are so talented! I have seen almost every single one of your videos and I would really like it if you would follow my blog (pullipcollector.wordpress.com) and if you did a video of ALL your customs and a video of Pullip Romantic Alice! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

