Custom Lagoona Blue Monster High Doll

I don’t collect Monster High dolls, but I recognize how perfect they are for customizing. The face molds are very angular and defined, and I can see the beauty of using these girls as canvases.

One of my favorite characters from the series is Lagoona Blue, a sea monster from the Great Scarrier Reef. Cute, I know.  My good friend Matt gifted me with this lovely custom girl, and I am always in awe of his work. I adore that he softened the doll’s look, and check out those little rhinestones!!!

FullSizeRender (7) FullSizeRender (8) FullSizeRender (9) FullSizeRender (10)

If you are looking for custom faceup work on Pullips or Monster High dolls, I highly recommend Matt! You can reach him via his tumblr at http://mattysdollies.tumblr.com/

2 thoughts on “Custom Lagoona Blue Monster High Doll

  1. She is so pretty. The way he has softened her features makes her have more of an expression instead of just looking made up. He’s very talented.

Leave a Reply

