Isul Sith Doll for Halloween

I can’t explain to you in words the excitement of finding a Groove doll at a Tuesday Morning store. Not just because it’s like finding treasure, but also because all full size dolls are priced at just $39.99!!

October 2015 045

I found Isul Sith in a basement Tuesday Morning store in Los Angeles. You’d think I found a sunken pirate ship full of gold doubloons.

October 2015 042 October 2015 043 October 2015 044

Candidly, his stock is very odd and quirky, and had I not found him there I would not have bought him at full price. His wig was all but fried and he had glue residue on his face. I imagine he’s spent a fair amount of time in a hot warehouse someplace. What a shame!

His face is very pretty, however, and his little coffin suitcase is so imaginative!

October 12 2015 044 October 12 2015 045 October 12 2015 047 October 12 2015 048 October 12 2015 049 October 12 2015 050 October 12 2015 051 October 12 2015 060

I ended up giving him a bit of a makeover, with new eyes and a Leekeworld wig. He’s quite the handsome chap, right?October 12 2015 077

9 thoughts on “Isul Sith Doll for Halloween

  1. Ah! Why don’t the Tuesday Mornings stores in my area ever get in the full-size dolls? (Apart from once three or four years ago, when they got in most of the Peter Pan set, anyway.)

    I love Isul’s face, and the color of his hair looked nifty in on-line photos, so I’ve always been half-tempted to order Sith, and yet never did, because his stock is only useful for a few weeks of the year, and the cheapest I’ve seen him ($80 on Amazon) is too much for what amounts to a naked doll most of the time. But Tuesday Mornings prices would be perfect for him. *sigh* You’re so lucky to have found him.

    He looks great with his new wig and eyes, btw. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! I still hold out hope that someday I’ll find a Pullip doll – any doll! I’m not sure if they’ll kick me out of the store if that happens, though, since I’ll likely be shouting, “I’M THE KING OF THE WORLD” if I ever find one. πŸ™‚

      1. When I found Peter Pan, Tinkerbell and Captain Hook, I was literally jumping up and down in the aisle. Fortunately, I don’t think the staff saw me, or they might have called the men in the white coats to take me away…

  2. Wow, that is an awesome dolly find!

    I remember when Isul Sith first came out, you couldn’t find him for that price retail.

    And I know for sure he was not offered that price for wholesale.

    Which makes your Isul a Truly Great Find πŸ™‚

    Congrats!

    1. Thanks! Now of course I’m paranoid about making sure to hit any Tuesday Morning within a 30 mile radius. I think I might have a problem. πŸ™‚

  3. WoW! What a Great find-if these dolls are manufactured like this one in 2011-where have they been? I guess it’s a mystery. I love his makeover-handsome chap he is. So, I too was lucky-today I cked TM in my area & I see the clerk about to place the Isul box on the shelf when I said, “I’ll take that” It was Isul Light. Then she said, we have another one, I told her to let me see it. After about 10 minutes of wondering where they placed it she came up with Isul Sithe-OMG. I know the feeling of being so elated I danced all the way up to the register. It’s totally amazing TM randomly gets these dolls in. Lucky for us.

    1. You captured my emotions completely. I think I have danced an end zone dance in the toy aisle before after seeing these dolls. Hahah. My latest find was Pullip Saras, and I nearly passed out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

