Dal Lipoca Doll by Groove

Someone at Groove’s offices pitched the idea of a devil doll to the management team. “And she will have a pitchfork, horns, and a tail!”

“Yes, but can she still be cute? Can a doll dressed in a devil costume be cute?”

The answer is yes. Dal Lipoca was another Tuesday Morning find, and I was hesitant at first to get her – she just wasn’t exactly my cup of tea.

September 21 2015 268

But how can you resist that face? Her faceup is quite beautiful, so I wondered if a little makeover wouldn’t bring out her beauty…September 21 2015 269 September 21 2015 270

I must admit her little black and white jumper was adorable – tail and all!September 21 2015 271 September 21 2015 272 September 21 2015 273 September 21 2015 274 September 21 2015 275 September 21 2015 276 September 21 2015 277

And here’s the after shot:

September 21 2015 282

7 thoughts on “Dal Lipoca Doll by Groove

  1. I’m so envious/amazed by your luck at Tuesday Mornings! The ones around here only seem to get in a few BJD Ai from time to time, and maybe a few Little+ dolls. (Still, maybe I should go check tomorrow, just in case…)

    I can see why you were reluctant to buy her (the devil costume is more than a little odd) and also why you went ahead and got her! πŸ™‚ I love the way the face-up embraces her natural pout.

    1. I do feel fortunate for all the luck I’ve had. I have to think it has to do with my location so close to Los Angeles. Then again my mom is close to New York and the shops there are barren! I always keep an eye out so if there’s something in particular you’re looking for I’ll snag it for you. πŸ™‚

      1. It’s definitely your location: I mentioned something to one of the employees at my local store (when I had to ask to look in the case to see which BJD Ai dolls they had) and she said that we’re always the last to get anything good in. (Being in the Midwest sometimes sucks. Actually, a lot of the time…) I guess the Groove dolls mostly stay in California…

        There’s not much in particular I’m looking for, though I’d certainly like one a Lipoca like this one! πŸ˜€ Mostly, I’d just love to get a real steal on a good doll to play around with, giving her new hair and clothes and stuff. (I’ve yet to try changing the eye chips on a Pullip…though Catwoman needs me to change her eyes desperately…)

  2. This was my first ever Groove doll. It was a gift from my husband for my birthday this year. He got her at Tuesday morning. I just started to get familiar with the dolls Groove makes and have fallen in love. I’ve also been watching your reviews on your youtube channel since I got my Lopica and I must say it’s a pleasure watching them.
    She looks amazing in that black and white skirt you gave her but I love that you keep her shirt cause it’s quite beautiful.

Leave a Reply

