Custom Pullip Poppy by DollsduJardin

Every once in a while, a custom doll makes me break all my rules of willpower and discipline. Not that I have much of either, but I was super proud of myself for not overspending on dolls…until I saw Poppy by DollsduJardin on Etsy.

What can I say about Poppy? Besides that gorgeous red dress and head band (made by the artist), Poppy has this ridiculously cute bob and big brown eyes. She closes her eyes and those eyelids make me faint. Oh yes, I needed her in my collection.

She arrived quickly from the UK, and I just loved her packaging.

August 14 2016 208

The poppy theme on the card was a nice touch!

August 14 2016 211

Be still my beating heart.

August 14 2016 212

August 14 2016 220 August 14 2016 218 August 14 2016 216  August 14 2016 214

The artist plans to do flower-themed dolls for future months, so I can’t wait to see her next creations! Follow her on Facebook @dollsdujardin. 

One thought on “Custom Pullip Poppy by DollsduJardin

Leave a Reply

